Any advice about buying in Canada?

Thread: Any advice about buying in Canada?

Any advice about buying in Canada?

Hello:

First post. I am looking at getting a decent watch and would likely prefer to get something used, and I am in Canada. I am a complete noob and want to know where to look to get a used watch in Canada.

I don't really have any preferences in terms of models, but would like something that is well made. I am concerned about the fact that there are so many replicas being sold.

Does anyone have any information about Canadian sellers of decent quality watches at a reasonable price. I was looking for something in Canada that might be similar to this seller:

http://watchseller.com/index.html

Please let me know if anyone is aware of places in Canada that they have had good experiences with. I am in the midst of the prairies, so they would have to have web access.

Thanks. (Wow, this is a HUGE site!)

Re: Any advice about buying in Canada?

Fakes aren't usually hanging around on the sale forums of sites like this as they usually get spotted. Besides, most people here are enthusiasts and are against fakes. That said, deals here can go wrong.

I would still suggest it as a good place to look.

With respects to getting things shipped to Canada. Never use UPS or FedEx. Still to postal services unless your buying within Canada. I.E. Buying from the States, ensure you get it shipped USPS. When getting it via USPS (or other service) ask that it's shipped as a gift for customs. This usually avoids fees. Also, make sure they do not declare the item value above what you payed, this ensures that if the later did not work that the fees you pay are minimal.

Hope that helps and enjoy this rewarding hobby.
    Collection:

*Tag Heuer Carrera Automatic Twin Time (WV2115)
    *Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra (2503.33.00)
    *Vintage 1956 Junghans Chronometer Cal. 82/1 (682.73)

*Sunnto Core Lava Red Positive Dial (SS016788000
    )