Any thoughts about the M. Johansson brand and skeleton watches? And Skeleton watches in general...

Thread: Any thoughts about the M. Johansson brand and skeleton watches? And Skeleton watches in general...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Any thoughts about the M. Johansson brand and skeleton watches? And Skeleton watches in general...

Hi all! Im new to this forum and the world of watches. I thought I'd give you a little background about myself that way maybe you can help me better. I am a current college student getting ready to enter the work force with a large accounting firm. I have an old Fossil watch but would like something a little more. For right now I am not looking for anything too pricy, but I would like a good quality watch. Right now my price range is around $200-250.

I really like the skeleton watches. I was looking at getting an Invicta Sea Ghost but lost the bid on eBay. I'm thinking this may have been a good thing, so I can now do more research on the subject. This is the one I almost bought.

Invicta Men's Specialty Sea Ghost Skeletonized Mechanical Polyurethane Strap Watch ShopNBC.com

To my main question.... Has anyone heard of the brand called M. Johansson? I found a few websites with their watches, and tried a search on the forum, but I cant find much. Here is the one I am currently looking at.

BLACK FULL SKELETON GERMANY M.JOHANSSON MENS MECHANICAL WATCH NLBB | eBay

Is this anything I should look further into, or is it just junk? Any suggestions for quality brands or models? Thanks everyone!

Re: Any thoughts about the M. Johansson brand and skeleton watches? And Skeleton watches in general.

it's a rebadged chinese watch that is suppose to cost $20. I think you'll find better options elsewhere.
    :)

14060m, 16200, Pam48, AT8500, El Primero 1969, Speedy FOIS, Antea KS, Orion Minimatik, ST8000SA Tourbillon, Zeppelin 7618-1

want: ALS Saxonia, PP Nautilus,