Anyone spent more on their watch than their house?
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Anyone spent more on their watch than their house?

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Anyone spent more on their watch than their house?

I am quite new to the watch world and even newer to WUS. I am surprised with myself that it hasn't taken very long and I am already considering spending more on a watch then I spent on my current vehicle (that's not saying that much but it was a shocking revelation).

So it got me to thinking, is there anyone on WUS that has spent more on a watch then they spent on their current house? Failing that, is there anyone who has spent more on a watch than they did for their first house or something of that nature?

Banned

Re: Anyone spent more on their watch than their house?

I guess that depends on what neighborhood you live in.

the thing about participating in this hobby is that the slope can get very steep very quickly~to answer your query i doudt anybody here will fess up to this

welcome to wus
    Enjoying a life far better than I deserve...

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I'm ashamed to admit it but I did. I'm an Alpha dog but I choose to wear Omega! My house (that I have to sometimes share with my master) was 300 bucks!

Name:  doghouse.jpg
Views: 874
Size:  59.8 KB

Spike(MJK's watch dog)

Quote Originally Posted by novedl View Post
    the thing about participating in this hobby is that the slope can get very steep very quickly~to answer your query i doudt anybody here will fess up to this

welcome to wus
    +1

I have a feeling that the folks with the ability to purchase $100K+ timepieces aren't living in your typical 2bd/2bath homes. Though I suspect that some individuals have collections valued higher than their homes (especially in this market).

Quote Originally Posted by leamico View Post