Aquaracer auto, AT quartz or SMP quartz?
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Aquaracer auto, AT quartz or SMP quartz?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Aquaracer auto, AT quartz or SMP quartz?

Currently narrowing down my options for my first watch. Ideally I would like a Speedmaster Pro but realistically its abit out of my price range and i'm a also a student (going out alot and very active) so its probably better I get something I wouldn't be devastated about getting scratches etc. For now I think its a good idea to get a good daily beater that will fit nicely into my collection when I eventually get the Speedmaster Pro. Really like the idea of an auto but feel I could wait it out for another year or so if I need to. I like the Tag auto Aquaracer wab2010 which is available used for around $900, the Seamaster Professional 300m quartz (black or blue) for around $1100 used, and the Aqua Terra quartz for around $1000 used. Alternatively, I could save up a bit and get the 2254.50 Seamaster Auto or...... become a hermit and get the Speedmaster Pro. Thanks in advance for your vote any other options also very welcome

http://i611.photobucket.com/albums/t...psd87a83ba.jpg

http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/y...ps580a21f4.jpg

http://i1218.photobucket.com/albums/...t/IMG_0088.jpg

Re: Aquaracer auto, AT quartz or SMP quartz?

Save.

(Dedicated to the pink tiger stripe and the man behind it.)

None of those really turn me on except for the SMP, which I used to own, it's a great watch. Have you also considered something cheaper like a Seiko skx007 and then having more $ towards getting a Speedy? Just a thought, otherwise I've always loved that Seamaster.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Out of the three I would go AT.
    Matt