Armand Nicolet-What do YOU think of this watch?

Thread: Armand Nicolet-What do YOU think of this watch?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Armand Nicolet-What do YOU think of this watch?

Hi guys,

I've been hunting around for a watch for a few months now and have considered a chopard mille miglia gmt and a iwc chrono auto and spitfire.

Recently I was introduced to Armand Nicolet by a colleague who is into watches and really like the styling of the watches. I also really like the size of it and the profile. Are there any of you out there who are familiar with the brand? Any experiences to share? What is the quality/reputation of the brand like and what is its heritage like? I know it is supposed to be more than a hundred years old but I'm not sure how much of it is a marketing spiel. Also, any information about how modified the movements are?

I'm seriously considering this Complete Calendar model in black.
    The only picture i could find in black is off the website. Any thoughts? Love it? Hate it? Better options?

http://www.armandnicolet.com/m02watc...complicazione=
    Attached Images Attached Images

Last edited by watchwiz; January 6th, 2009 at 18:17.

Re: armand nicolet-what do you think of this watch?

Beautiful piece. Love it...

stuffler,mike

Over the years Arman Nicolet acquired an excellent reputation and the watch you are aiming at is an excellent timepiece as well. Had the pleasure to visit their booth at Baselworld last year.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

it pays to be skeptical of 'history' of watch brands, but I believe Armand Nicolet is the real deal, and from what I have gathered, they are highly regarded among Watch afficionado's.

I like the watch you have listed there. It's very elegant. They have a few sport/dive watches that look fantastic, too. I wish they had a dealer close to where i live.
    Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean 45mm
    Oris Williams F1 Chronograph
    Citizen Meccanico NP3010-34A