Backside of a Ball?

Thread: Backside of a Ball?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Backside of a Ball?

New to the Forum, and actually just heard of Ball Watches this morning and I am very intrigued!!! I think I have narrowed down to wanting a Ball Hydrocarbon GMT I in black but looking for a dealer in Texas (San Antonio) to look at one, or a Ball in general!!

What I have not been able to find so far and also with quite a bit of looking on this forum, what does the back of a Ball look like? Are they windowed so you can see the movement, or are they solid cover?
    if anyone has a picture that would be great!! :thanks

Re: Backside of a Ball?

Im not an expert nor do i own a ball, but i havnt seen a ball with a see through back yet. I have been looking at the BALL Engineer Master 2 dive watch and i know it does not have the see through back.

They usually have some engraving to commemorate some sort of diving or athletic event. For example, the "Mad Cow" diver has a picture of a guy who apparently broke the skiing speed record or something to that effect. Another one has a picture of a submarine on it.
    Lots of dive watches.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

own a few of those . Ball does have a few models with see through backs, especially in their Trainmaster series. But their more adventure-minded collections (Engineer Master, Hydrocarbon) rarely if ever have see through backs, usually, as mentioned above, some nice engraving.

if you're looking at Ball watches and have more questions, head over to the official Ball forum right here on Watchuseek, there's a lot of knowledgable people (just like on most of the forums here) that can help you out with this question and any others.

cheers.

Ahh thanks, I am new to the site, I thought I was in the Ball section of the forum. will post over there and see what response I get.:thanks