Black Friday Deals?

Thread: Black Friday Deals?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Black Friday Deals?

Anyone know of any good black friday watch deals coming up?

For those of you who aren't familiar with the term, its the day after thanksgiving where retailers mark certain things down to try and move product / kick off the holiday shopping season. There are incredible deals to be had, but honestly you couldn't pay me enough to stand in line at a Best Buy as saving $50 on a laptop isn't worth getting crushed by angry soccer moms.

HOWEVER, are there any watch dealers that plan to do a special sale for that day or weekend? Maybe some of the WUS sponsors? I sure could be pursuaded to finally pick up a Debaufre Ocean 1 if they had a special sale of some kind this weekend.

Re: Black Friday Deals?

I am a manager at Best Buy and people are nuts. It is not worth standing out in the cold for 24 hours to save even $100 - $300 dollars on a TV, or anything for that matter. But without a doubt I'll be at work at 3 a.m. on Friday and there will be a huge line of people.

Back to your question though, I am doubting there will be anything Friday, but Monday is known as "Cyber Monday" for retail. So who knows...

beshannon

Other than the Seiko outlet store sale, the day after Thanksgiving is all smoke and mirrors anway.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by beshannon View Post
    Other than the Seiko outlet store sale, the day after Thanksgiving is all smoke and mirrors anway.
    Is there really all that much at the Seiko outlet for sale anyways? I went to one a little while back, holding a 30% off coupon in hand, and left without buying anything. They had an orange monster and a couple of kinetic divers, but all were more expensive than I can find online; otherwise the whole stock consisted of their quartz and kinetic dress watches, and even then none were worth collecting.