Bracelet problem?

Thread: Bracelet problem?

Bracelet problem?

Hi,

I have a problem with a new Bracelet that i have bought for my SKX007 Divers Watch, but being quite new to wearing Watches it maybe something i'm doing wrong!

Problem is the screw pins keep coming undone even when i screw them down quite tightly, i'm no engineer but i feel i dare not tighten them down any tighter through fear of stripping the threads, i know Stainless Steel is a hard Metal but with the small Diameter and fine thread of a Link Pin i would imagine it would strip the thread easy!

Was nearly tempted to use a thread lock product as the Watch has actually fallen off my wrist a couple of times, but in the House luckily, so before i do anything drastic i though i would ask you guys!

Cheers
    Matt...
    Omega Speedmaster Professional
    Omega Seamaster Ceramic

Re: Bracelet problem?

I HATE screws in bracelets for exactly this reason. I know some people use a little locktight on their screws but make sure it's the least strong version they use. Is it the same screw that keeps coming out? It may be that the screw bar is stripped a little bit. When I swapped out the screw bar that seemed to do the trick for me but I was still terrified of the watch falling off.

Quote Originally Posted by Perseus View Post
    I HATE screws in bracelets for exactly this reason. I know some people use a little locktight on their screws but make sure it's the least strong version they use. Is it the same screw that keeps coming out? It may be that the screw bar is stripped a little bit. When I swapped out the screw bar that seemed to do the trick for me but I was still terrified of the watch falling off.
    It's mainly the one attaching the curve ends, but one where i removed a link did work loose too, the Bracelet is new.
    Omega Seamaster Ceramic

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements