Breitling Navitimer GMT vs. Zenith Pilot Annual Calendar? Help me choose...
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Breitling Navitimer GMT vs. Zenith Pilot Annual Calendar? Help me choose...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Breitling Navitimer GMT vs. Zenith Pilot Annual Calendar? Help me choose...

Hello all,

I've been wearing a Marathon CSAR for a couple years now as my only automatic watch. Recently (today!) I was delivered a Spring Drive Tuna as a higher end tool watch. Now I am on the hunt for a nice pilot's watch on a leather band.

I've narrowed it down to the Breitling Navitimer GMT w/ the white face and the Zenith Pilot Annual Calendar. I've always wanted a Navitimer, call it my grail, but recently stumbled across the Zenith and fell in the love with the movement and history.

Any opinions to help me decide would be great. I can pick both up for about the same price, Navitimer new and Zenith pre-owned but mint.

Thanks!

-Josh

Name:  asset-version-9fd55aba8c-ab044121-g783-443x-a20ba1.jpg
Views: 537
Size:  329.3 KBName:  Pilot_Montre_dACronef_Type_20_Annual_Calendar_03_2430_4054_21_C721.jpg
Views: 517
Size:  249.4 KB

Re: Breitling Navitimer GMT vs. Zenith Pilot Annual Calendar? Help me choose...

Borrowed wrist shots...
    Name:  8VnQVQAh.jpg
Views: 475
Size:  118.5 KB
    Name:  2.jpg
Views: 476
Size:  165.0 KB

Zenith. Annual Calendar > GMT.
    Watchnut12 likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Hmm, that's a tough one - two beautiful watches. Navitimer is more iconic than than specific Zenith, but Annual calendar complication is much cooler than GMT.

Have you tried them on? These are 2 large watches - Breitling at 46mm diameter and almost 16mm thick, Zenith at 48mm diameter and 16mm thick. Both will have a massive wrist-presence.
    If you can pull-off the size, I like Zenith more due to complication and cleaner dial.
    pyiyha likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by EnderW View Post