Building Up Your Street (or forum) Cred
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Building Up Your Street (or forum) Cred

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Building Up Your Street (or forum) Cred

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here. I've been lurking around here for some time, but finally decided to register for an account here.

I was just wondering, because everyone who buys and sells watches here rely heavily on your testimonials in the feedback thread, maybe you can share your experience starting out here when people don't trust you because of your lack of feedback? How did you overcome it to start building up your "street cred"?

I look forward to hearing from the seniors here! =)

Re: Building Up Your Street (or forum) Cred

I am certainly not a senior, nor have I tried to buy or sell a watch here at wus, but wis´s like to see photos of watches.
    Introducing yourself and your watches, is always good start. Share your watches on the many what are you wearing today threads.
    Alpina, Frederique Constant, Girard-Perregaux, Glycine, Mido, NORD Zeitmachine, Omega, Oris, Poljot, Seiko, Swatch, Tissot, Tutima, Ulysse Nardin, Zenith

Transparency, respect, honesty and quick feedback/payment are what worked for me in the sales forum.
    I do not have a watch collection - I have an accumulation of watches

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by WatchCavalry View Post
    How did you overcome it to start building up your "street cred"?
    Well, per the rules, you have to have been registered for more than 90 days and have more than 100 posts so I'd start there:

To initiate a sales post in the Sales Corner as a private seller you must first be registered longer than 90 days and have a minimum of 100 posts in our discussion forums.
    Nokie likes this.