Bulova Marine Star 98C62...

Thread: Bulova Marine Star 98C62...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bulova Marine Star 98C62...

... hello all, nice to meet you, I'm a newbie here.

I am seeking info on the Bulova Marine Star 98C62, I want to get one for my Dad. He's a Bulova man for years. My only problem is in all of the descriptions of this watch, it says it ia a 3 handed Quartz movement... but nothing about the battery?

Does this watch run on battery power? If so, how long does the battery normally last?:thanks

Thanks for any and all replies to this post.

Omega Forum Moderator emmanuelgoldstein's Avatar

Re: Bulova Marine Star 98C62...

It's a battery powered quartz watch. The battery should last a minimum of two years.
    “Education is the inculcation of the incomprehensible into the indifferent by the incompetent”

-- John Maynard Keynes

JPL

I just got that watch not to long ago, and it is my daily watch, great fit, feel, quality, and that blue dial....just awesome, I tried to capture it in a pic and can't.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I'm like your dad, having worn a similar Bulova 98B95 for over a dozen years as my daily beater. I like the 98C62 you're considering for him, and may look into buying one sometime down the road; at the moment, I'm enjoying my new Orient Blue Mako, which has a similar dial and bezel but is an automatic rather than a quartz.

As Emmanuel said, typically the battery in these Bulovas will run for 24-26 months. I usually send mine in to Bulova in New York to have it serviced; they replace the battery, pressure test it, and warranty their work for a year. Not a bad deal in the long term...at least to me.

Mike

The Collection: Too many to list
    The Wish List: Still too many to list
    The Grail: Bremont ALT1-P (blue dial)

Thanks alot for your advice and great pictures about this watch.