Buren Ladies Watch Gold in colour

Thread: Buren Ladies Watch Gold in colour

Buren Ladies Watch Gold in colour

Hi

I'm new to this. Can anyone help identifying the Buren ladies watch. It is has never been worn, in wooden Buren box
    .Name:  buren close up1.jpg
Views: 424
Size:  90.6 KBName:  buren box.jpg
Views: 379
Size:  70.1 KBName:  buren serial no.jpg
Views: 340
Size:  102.8 KBName:  buren main image.jpg
Views: 339
Size:  84.7 KBName:  buren thin.jpg
Views: 319
Size:  79.3 KBName:  buren wrapped strap.jpg
Views: 327
Size:  64.0 KB

Regards Suretime

Re: Buren Ladies Watch Gold in colour

Buren was sold to Hamilton Watch in the 1960's and produced watches until the 1970's. At the time Buren was known for their high quality micro rotor automatic watches and the movement was also used by Hamilton. I can't find anything on who owns the brand now. It is in good company with several other previously defunct brands that are once again producing watches. Your watch appears to be a gold plated dress watch from the late 1980's to the late 1990's and probably uses a quartz movement. If the battery hasn't leaked have the battery and case seal changed and it should run just fine. Welcome to WUS!

Buren was sold to Hamilton Watch in the 1960's and produced watches until the 1970's. At the time Buren was known for their high quality micro rotor automatic watches and the movement was also used by Hamilton. I can't find anything on who owns the brand now. It is in good company with several other previously defunct brands that are once again producing watches. Your watch appears to be a gold plated dress watch from the late 1980's to the late 1990's and probably uses a quartz movement. If the battery hasn't leaked have the battery and case seal changed and it should run just fine.
    Nice.
    "Either he's dead or my watch has stopped"
    Groucho Marx

"The only reason for time is so that everything does not happen at once..."
    Albert Einstein

4. Remove Advertisements