Buying advice for pre-owned watch

Thread: Buying advice for pre-owned watch

Lightbulb Buying advice for pre-owned watch

Hi Everyone,

I'm pretty new here and pretty new with watch as well, but I can't resist now to spend plenty of time connected to this forum (and some others).
    As I said I'm pretty new, so please forgive me if I'm asking "stupid" questions

Now I want to buy a watch and big question...what to look for when buying a pre-owned watch?
    What are the most important questions to ask a seller?
    How to be "sure" the watch is authentic? Is it something common to go with the seller to an AD or expert to authenticate the watch? ...
    Thanks for any information

stuffler,mike

Re: Buying advice for pre-owned watch

Post moved from Inquries to our Public Forum.

Hi and welcome to the forum. I am not an expert on pre-owned watches, but I feel the way to be completely sure is to have it shown to an AD. I read somewhere that papers can be bought for fake watches easily. Whenever I buy a pre-owned watch, the first thing I do is take it to the AD. You can try posting pics of the watch and I am sure a lot of experienced members here can help you out
    Are you watching closely?
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    My blog:
    http://watchesindia.blogspot.com/
    Instagram: @crazystrobist

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

*Double post*
    Last edited by crazyfingers; September 10th, 2009 at 22:50. Reason: double post
    Are you watching closely?
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    My blog:
    http://watchesindia.blogspot.com/
    Instagram: @crazystrobist