Can anyone tell me anything about this watch?
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Can anyone tell me anything about this watch?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question Can anyone tell me anything about this watch?

Hi everybody, great forum!

I'm new to the world of watches and after an hour or so of looking around the forum i've already picked up some great advice!

This watch was given to me about three years ago by a Saudi Arabian friend. I've had a good look around the internet, but can't seem to be able to find any info on it whatsoever.

Can anyone tell me anything about this watch?

- It's made by 'Frank Rosha' (i've never heard of this designer/watchmaker before, and can't find anything on the internet).

- The box is quite good quality. There is a leather booklet inside that contains a lifetime guarantee card which says 'Frank Rosha Geneve' on the front, and serial number, retailers stamp, and buyer on the back.

- The watch face says 'Swiss Made' by the number 6, and tells the date and day. The 'seconds' hand is in the circle on the bottom of the face.

- On the back it says 'All Stainless Steel', '5 ATM Water Resistant', 'Swiss Made 6013-32' and Sapphire Crystal'.

- Underneath the back plate on the 'movement' part (can't see this in pics) it says '5 Five Jewels', 'Swiss R9' and 'Ronda 7004'

The size of the bezel is 4.3cm.

I've know absolutely nothing about watches so any info would be useful.

I've attached some pics. Please let me know if they don't show up, I might've done something wrong (sorry about the bad photo quality)

Thanks in advance for any info, and once again, great forum!

Alex.

Name:  DSCF1907.JPG
Views: 2094
Size:  154.3 KBName:  DSCF1915.JPG
Views: 2070
Size:  156.2 KBName:  DSCF1917.JPG
Views: 2099
Size:  155.6 KBName:  DSCF1927.JPG
Views: 2131
Size:  156.1 KBName:  DSCF1938.JPG
Views: 2074
Size:  153.0 KBName:  DSCF1943.JPG
Views: 2325
Size:  170.6 KBName:  DSCF1944.JPG
Views: 2149
Size:  168.1 KB

Inactive