WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Can a moderator please contact me, possible SCAMMED

52K views 222 replies 120 participants last post by  Vioviv 
#1 ·
Before I start throwing the seller under the bus.

Short story.
Watch was on the sales section here.
Agreed to buy the watch on the 15th.
Wired the money on the 16th.
Haven't heard from the seller in 2 days.
I've sent several emails, phone calls, and messages. I saw today he even read 1 of my WhatsApp messages.

I will start a new thread if I don't here back with all the details tomorrow if I don't here from him.

What are the proper steps I should take here as I am new to all this as you can see with my post count.

Sent from my SM-G975W using Tapatalk

#2 ·
Before I start throwing the seller under the bus.

Short story.
Watch was on the sales section here.
Agreed to buy the watch on the 15th.
Wired the money on the 16th.
Haven't heard from the seller in 2 days.
I've sent several emails, phone calls, and messages. I saw today he even read 1 of my WhatsApp messages.

I will start a new thread if I don't here back with all the details tomorrow if I don't here from him.

What are the proper steps I should take here as I am new to all this as you can see with my post count.

Im sorry to hear that. Hope this all works out for you. Just a question, did you do your research on the seller? Generally, you should buy the seller not the watch.

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

#3 · (Edited)
I am guessing the moderators will help you or give you their thoughts on the situation as best they can but they would likely have some limitations too as they are not partied to the actual transaction, have you sent a message to the mods directly? Did the seller have okay feedback / a lot of posts? Life happens, there might be a reasonable explanation on the seller side. Hope it works okay.