Canvas band Hamilton Khaki Field -- with a business suit?
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Canvas band Hamilton Khaki Field -- with a business suit?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

I'm by no means a WIS, as I'm a one-watch kinda guy. That said, I have a great appreciation for the craftsmanship and tradition that goes into fine watchmaking, and I've enjoyed reading this forum. As a one-watch kinda guy, I'm looking for something appropriate for daily wear, both casual and professional, etc. I am an attorney in a business suit by day, dad with two young kids in the evenings and on weekends. This will be my first "real" watch, but frankly I'm not on a Rolex budget.

I've fallen in love with the Hamilton Khaki Field Officer Handwinding (H69419363 | Hamilton Watch). Everything about it speaks to me, although the one thing missing from my wishlist would be an exhibition caseback, but I can live without that.

Yet, I've hesitated because I'm not sure about the canvas band. I really like it, but I'm concerned it's not appopriate for my business suit attire at the office. I've never really been into leather bands, so if the canvas isn't quite right I'd look to replace it with a SS bracelet (based on what others have said on the forum, maybe a Watchadoo?).

I would appreciate any insights from the watch enthusiasts on this board:
    - Is the canvas band a bad idea for daily wear with a business suit?
    - Would replacing it with a SS bracelet work well? What about the "gaps" on each side, where the aftermarket bracelet meets the case?
    - And if you think a SS bracelet could work, any recommendations (including comments on the Watchadoo, specifically)?

Thanks in advance everyone!

PB

Re: Canvas band Hamilton Khaki Field -- with a business suit?

Welcome aboard, PB!