In a Conundrum..
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: In a Conundrum..

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

In a Conundrum..

Let me preface this by saying this is a noob post but please have patience!

Hello everyone

I have always had a fascination for tags, but as I read up more on them theyre perceived as a "department store" or "fashion watch--basically overpriced movements in a overpriced body (summing up as to what I read). My question to ya'll is what are some nice "dressy" watches (similar to a formula one) that are better quality/still respectable and not "looked down" upon?

This brings up the statement of "get what I want" but I want something nice and of quality, and Im still new to watches.

Qualifications:
    up to 44 mm
    I hate this word but "classy" can hit a night on the town or go to a business meeting
    color i dont care but a black face would be cool
    price up to 1100
    automatic

Thanks--
    Mike

Re: In a Conundrum..

Formula One is dressy?
    Shutterbug57 likes this.
    Over a half century of "just the right amount of odd."

You are going to have to give a bit more guidance what you are looking for. OTOH you say dress watch, then you say

As as much as I like my F1, I can't find any way to work it into the definition of a dress watch.

BTW, Tags get a bum rap around here. I have two and they have been great watches. One is ~15 years old and is still going strong. Buy what you like and don't let the group think of the haters dissuade you.

ETA - where did you find an automatic F1 for $1,100? Your post goes all over the place. You, rightly, point out that some feel Tags are overpriced. You then say you want something like a F1 but nice and of quality, automatic and at $1,100. Are you willing to go used? Even on the used market you are not going to find an automatic F1 for $1,100.
    Last edited by Shutterbug57; October 22nd, 2015 at 12:53.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by emozoo View Post