Is the crown of Hamilton Khaki Field Mens Watch H69419363 push/pull or screw in?

Thread: Is the crown of Hamilton Khaki Field Mens Watch H69419363 push/pull or screw in?

occ

Is the crown of Hamilton Khaki Field Mens Watch H69419363 push/pull or screw in?

Hi everybody,
    I am a newbie about watch. I have just gotten the mechanical hand winding Hamilton and have a question about it. Thanks for all your answers!

Vancouver Island / California (depending on the citizenship I use)

Re: Is the crown of Hamilton Khaki Field Mens Watch H69419363 push/pull or screw in?

I imagine it's push pull. My Automatic version of the Khaki Field is push pull - and I have a hard time seeing them put a screw down crown on the manual wind, and a push-pull on the auto.

Edit - great watch by the way! My version has been fantastic. Very reliable and accurate. Fantastically put together. And a design that hasn't gotten old - even after 5 years (or so).
    Last edited by TheWalrus; January 7th, 2014 at 23:56.
    Daily Rotation:
    Seiko
    "Save the Ocean" Turtle; Tudor Black Bay; DOXA 1000T Project Aware (75/92); Seiko SKX013; Garmin Descent; Tissot PRS200

Re: Is the crown of Hamilton Khaki Field Mens Watch H69419363 push/pull or screw in?

Also:

Khaki Field Mechanical-H69419363

Check under 'features'.
    Daily Rotation:
    Seiko
    "Save the Ocean" Turtle; Tudor Black Bay; DOXA 1000T Project Aware (75/92); Seiko SKX013; Garmin Descent; Tissot PRS200

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

The 50m WR tells you it's NOT a screw-down crown.

occ

How the immediate responses! My watch is from Jomashop. Its details in jomashop.com show that the crown is screw in. This confused me when I wound it the first time. Thank you again for answering my question!

Quote Originally Posted by occ View Post