Dilema over the first watch to buy. Tissot or Tag?
Like Tree49Likes

Thread: Dilema over the first watch to buy. Tissot or Tag?

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Dilema over the first watch to buy. Tissot or Tag?

I am new to watches, but in the last few weeks I have been reading this forum and done research. Seen bunch in person, read about how they are made etc. I know what I want, to some extent. In my head I have two types of watches that I want to own.

1) A retro watch, that reminds me of my childhood when I would see my dad and grandfather having their watches. They were simple, but beautiful. I have narrowed it down to Tissot Visodate (White dial, brown strap) or Le Locle (white dial, black strap). I respect the Tissot brand, these are automatic watches, well made that hopefully will last for a long time. But I can not chose between the two. I feel that Le Locle is a retro watch, but more of an everyday watch, versatile as a dress watch and an everyday work watch. Also looks good with a stainless steel band. Visodate has its own timeless beauty, but feel that is more of a dressy watch and may not work for an everyday watch as well. It was my favorite for few days, but now is somewhat even with the Le Locle.

Name:  relogio-tissot-heritage-visodate-t0194301603101-982a43.jpg
Views: 2318
Size:  160.2 KBName:  TissotLeLocle.jpg
Views: 2358
Size:  1.65 MB
    What do you think? Is Visodate an everyday watch in your view? Not into Hamilton Jazzmaster, and have considered but gotten away from Seiko's Cocktail time.