Do you ever worry that your "nice looking" watches will attract negative attention? Has it ever ?
Like Tree79Likes

Thread: Do you ever worry that your "nice looking" watches will attract negative attention? Has it ever ?

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Do you ever worry that your "nice looking" watches will attract negative attention? Has it ever ?

I think I am jaded. I have been working in the criminal justice system for a few years now, and deal with crime and police reports day in and day out and read horrific stories and am always on my toes about crime. I hope to one day leave the field.

That being said, I'm curious to know whether anybody worries that something like a Breitling or nice Rolex or whatever may entice somebody to try to pull something like a robbery?

Thankfully my SMPc chrono doesn't look "blingy" enough and only two randomly people have asked me about it.
    My Longines somehow got more attention, including one guy asking to randomly see it off my wrist (I, of course, said no but it got my guard up).

Curious if anybody has that "Oh, I'm going into a bad 'hood, better hide the watch/other stuff" feeling or if it's not a concern?

Banned

Re: Do you ever worry that your "nice looking" watches will attract negative attention? Has it ever

If you are located in the USA, probably you may have good reason to worry. Here in Canada not so much. I wear all my nice watches everywhere,

Re: Do you ever worry that your "nice looking" watches will attract negative attention? Has it ever

Really the only time I worried was during an internship where I noticed I wore nicer watches than my boss.
    blacktuesday likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Nope, no concerns here.

No. I'm ready to protect myself, my family and my property to the death if necessary.
    BDIC likes this.
    Best Regards,

--Todd

Vancouver Island / California (depending on the citizenship I use)