First Major Watch Purchase....

Thread: First Major Watch Purchase....

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

First Major Watch Purchase....

I need help.

I am a second year Law Student who will be working at a prestigious law firm in the future. I am young (mid-twenties) and obviously somewhat poor from the money being spent on my tuition.

My situation is pretty simple -- I love beautiful, nice, well-made things and am quite willing to pay a premium for something I know will last and is worth the extra cost. Also, I love things that are unique and different especially with brands. I would, in the future, like to become a watch lover like many on this website.

I have spent the past few weeks searching around the internet attempting to learn more about the brands, the prestige of some versus others, etc. and have had much difficulty. I am getting confused and caught up with all the hundreds of brands out there and the large variation of prices. I am trying to figure out what watch would work the best for me in the $400 and below price range. Please give me a hand -- I've been searching these forums and have found threads that have somewhat helped (below).

Also, if someone does not mind -- could you speak upon Accutron, ESQ, Swiss Army, Hamilton, Tissot, Seiko, Stuhrling, and any other brands that come to mind within this price range. I like to do my research and make the most informed decision prossible, ideally with the help of this forum!

:thanks

https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthr...e+price+brands

https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthr...t=order+brands

Re: First Major Watch Purchase....

Also, a few other links that I found while searching around the net, I would love your opinions on them --

http://www.askmen.com/fashion/trends...shion_men.html

I liked the Invicta, Tissot, and Swatch designs from those.

Once again, thanks in advance for your help -

Also, a few other links that I found while searching around the net, I would love your opinions on them --