Fossil: How good is it?
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Fossil: How good is it?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Fossil: How good is it?

Hello everybody!
    I'm very new to this forum and a total newbie to watches in general. (Keep that in mind as you read )
    I'm currently looking for my first watch. I've had a digital Casio for a bunch of years now and want to get something more... traditionnal (Analog, if you want)
    So as i've been looking around, i have ran across "skeleton" watches a few times and instantly fell in love with this type of design. But, a few google searches later, i noticed that my wallet probably wouldn't have enough money in it to finance a true Swiss-made Skeleton watch. But on the other hand, i didn't want to buy some chinese-amazon brand either... But then i discovered a watch that seemed to just fit perfectly in my price range (200-300$), taste and quality expectations;
    The Fossil Townsman.
    Here's a look on the piece itself:
    https://www.fossil.com/us/en/men/wat...u-me3043p.html
    if the link doesn't work, here are some images:
    Name:  ME3043_main.jpg
Views: 2874
Size:  94.3 KBName:  ME3043_1.jpg
Views: 2858
Size:  85.6 KBName:  ME3043_2.jpg
Views: 2853
Size:  54.9 KB
    So, while looking around on this forum, i found out that Fossil was considered to be a "Fashion" brand, and not as a serious watch brand.
    My question now is: As an amateur not very interested in having the best possible mechanical movement and who wants mostly just have a beautiful watch that yet has a respectable quality, is my choice good?
    And how is fossil in general quality terms?

Note: I've also took a look on the Swatch Body&Soul, and it's nice too. Yet, i'm looking for a watch with a band, and not a bracelet, so that one doesn't suit me very well.

Hoping to find somebody who can help me!
    PS: I'm Swiss (Yes a swiss person who buys chinese watches... what a sacrilege ) so excuse any english mistakes :)

Re: Fossil: How good is it?