George J Von Burg

Thread: George J Von Burg

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

George J Von Burg

Hi Everyone,
    A newbie here to the forum. Before to ask any questions I want to introduce myself. I was born and raised in Europe , moved here 12yrs ago and leave happily in the Midwest.I grew up with mechanical watches and later quartz and kind of like them both . Always divided between their advantages and disadvantages . This forum is so cool I can't believe I haven't discover it earlier. I have my eye on GJVB chronograph from his sports series colection and never owned one before so I'm seeking advice . Give me your two cents if you are familiar with the brand . I love the look of it and watched a video on you-tube from a guy from breitlingsource and he only said good things about it.
    Thanks in advance .Zonk

Re: George J Von Burg

To me, there're just run-of-the-mill chronos, at there're pricing you can do much better.

I just looked at the Classic 7750 and I must say as a collector of vintage chronos, I like it a lot. I don't see the price as prohibitive, and like that it is made entirely in Switzerland. I may just consider one for myself.
    Rick

Incoming: Heuer Autavia 'Siffert'

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Yea I like them but their website need some work and they are not very well known here in US.Thanks for the replies , keep them coming.

Banned

I would say they are not terribly well known in Europe either.. or here in the Caribbean...

In fact, I have never heard of them!

I've know anout them for about 4-5 years now. The Von Burg family has a rather extensive history in watch making. The company is now on it's 3rd generation if I remember correctly.
    Their prices are reasonable but even better if you can find one in the used market.
    I've never owned one myself but I have heard only good things about them.

Banned

Any links?

Quote Originally Posted by Janne View Post
    Any links?