Good-quality watch/chrono for a woman who doesn't like women's watches
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Good-quality watch/chrono for a woman who doesn't like women's watches

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Question Good-quality watch/chrono for a woman who doesn't like women's watches

Hello all,

I am a recent university graduate looking for a good quality watch to commemorate the event.

Problem is, I don't like women's watches. Most often, they are bad quality trinkets encrusted with tacky bling.
    I really like the chronograph look, but there are very few to choose from in the women's ranges. So I'm looking for a slightly smaller size men's watch. However, when I go to an actual shop, the sales clerks don't even let me look at men's watches.

So I turn to you, watch aficionados of the internet. Can you help me? I am looking for a design with clean lines. Chrono with black dial preferred, steel bracelet a must. For everyday use at work. Price range: beginner, under 500 euros.

Many thanks!

Re: Good-quality watch/chrono for a woman who doesn't like women's watches

Just tell them you are buying it for your Fiance as a wedding gift. I love the look of a rolex daytona on a woman....won't work with your price point but a watch that will last you a life time and something you can always get your money back if ever needed.

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Have you flicked through ebay offers, a lot of "masculine" chronographs within your limit, from vintage mechanical to contemporary quartz. Tissot PRC 200 came to my mind.
    Kind regards
    Mike

Instagram @mikestuffler

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I'm having problems associating the captions with the appropriate picture, but I'm sure it will be obvious. Also, the borrowed photos are not to scale. The Citizen appears to be larger while in reality it is 4 mm smaller.

The 36 mm Archimede Pilot S may not be a chrono, but its size might be just right.