HELP!!!

Thread: HELP!!!

MKG

HELP!!!

I am brand new to WUS and really to the idea of watch collecting too. However, I love watches and spend hours looking at them online and dreaming of owning some high-end pieces someday. My current "dream watch" is the Kobold Phantom Black Ops...

Right now my collection (as it is) is small. I have a Fossil, 2 G-Shocks and 2 Victorinox.
    The Victorinox models are the Airboss Mach 5 (24833) and the black Chrono Classic (241404).

My dilemma is that I can get rid of the 2 Victorinox and get a TAG Heuer F1 Grande Date without spending much more. I love the sporty yet somewhat classy style of the white-faced F1 TAG Grande Date and the rubber strap.

As I said, I am extremely new to watches and don't know all the nuances of a quality watch yet, but I still like the styling of the Airboss Mach 5 and I like the automatic movement (however this is not a sticking point for the TAG as I know the F1 doesn't have it). I don't like the styling as much on the black Chrono Classic anymore.

My goal is to find a watch that fits well with a pair of jeans, but also with a tie. I'd prefer a rubber strap, but can do leather (no bracelets). I'd also like to stick to the $800 and under range and find a watch available through Amazon as I love their service and speedy delivery.

I'm open to suggestions on watch ideas and any input on whether the TAG is a good "swap-out" for the 2 Victorinox.

Thanks in advance!

Re: HELP!!!

So you have one watch you no longer care for, and you want to sell one you like and one you don't for the Tag. As far as the Tag being a good swap out option...that is a little difficult to answer. Do you like it? In my opinion, that Tag is not a great option for jeans to suit. I also don't think I'd swap a mechanical ETA for a quartz, which is what you'd do with the Airboss. I am not wholly impressed with that Tag either. I don't know that I'd do that trade.