Help determine the Raymond Weil movement
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Mojo31

Thread: Help determine the Raymond Weil movement

Help determine the Raymond Weil movement

Hello everyone,

I've searched around and could not find anyone mentioned about the exact movement of the Raymond Weil. I've emailed RW through official website and nothing happen yet. They are poor in information on their site. Also, I've read wiki for company profile (no luck as well). Beside being listed as "mechanical with automatic winding", that doesn't give me enough meat for my sandwich . So I was hoping for your expertise or maybe someone who may own a few of RWs....

By the way, how come there isn't a RW forum under Watchuseek "Watch Brand"? Is it because these are poorly made and not worth to be mentioned. I'm new to watches. I've owned a Sharp quartz since 1990 (was the first watch my pop bought me in America). So I kept well maintained and lately it died on me. After grad from college and work for a few year, I decided to get a decent one (2k range). I chose RW because it had incident bumping to it while in college day and promised to get myself one of these when finished with school and married.

Anyways, Thanks in Advance everyone

The two that I'm looking for are below:

1. Don Giovanni Cosi Grande (4878-STC-00268)
    Name:  4878-stc-00268_1.jpg
Views: 8473
Size:  79.1 KB

2. Maestro Automatic Moon Phase (2849-STC-00659)
    Name:  2849-STC-00659.jpg
Views: 8446
Size:  99.6 KB

----------
    My local Nordstrom is having this (Tag Heuer Grand Carrera Calibre 17 s2) at $5400-15%discount. I very tempted but I don't think I'm at the age deserving this yet. Maybe when i get to 37+ yrs old. However, any suggestion would be very appreciated.

Name:  tag heuer grand carrera calibre 17 s2.jpg
Views: 12011
Size:  63.3 KB

Re: Help determine the Raymond Weil movement

The RW Don Giovanni is a Dubois Depraz module on top of a 2824, with jewel count of 51.