Help finding a gift for Dad

Thread: Help finding a gift for Dad

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Help finding a gift for Dad

Hey guys,

Newbie here. I know next to nothing about watches. However, I did get a new job. So I thought I'd show my appreciation to my dad for all the years of his support by getting him a watch.

I am looking for a Swiss automatic watch. Please give me two recommendations, one for a metal bracelet and other other on leather. I would like to spend between 500 and 1200. I am looking for something that does not have chronograph. I would like something that has the best "value"/movement in this price range. Thanks guys.

God Bless

Re: Help finding a gift for Dad

Quote Originally Posted by kidwholaughs82 View Post
    Hey guys,

Newbie here. I know next to nothing about watches. However, I did get a new job. So I thought I'd show my appreciation to my dad for all the years of his support by getting him a watch.

I am looking for a Swiss automatic watch. Please give me two recommendations, one for a metal bracelet and other other on leather. I would like to spend between 500 and 1200. I am looking for something that does not have chronograph. I would like something that has the best "value"/movement in this price range. Thanks guys.

God Bless
    I'm going to completely ignore your Swiss made business and recommend a Seiko SARB series watch...

With that said, we need more info... are you looking for a dress watch or a diver, or a worldtimer... should it have a date function, how about day? Mechanical required? Quartz allowed? Is your dad a big guy, or small... so how big a watch? Is he conservative in his dress habits or not, is this an everyday watch for him or would it be for more special occasions... etc...
    Seiko / Orient / Hamilton

Welcome~What are some of his earlier watches and tastes?

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

v76

How about a Mido Commander Chronometer?

(borrowed image)
    Collection: