Help Me Buy A Watch!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By starter

Thread: Help Me Buy A Watch!

Help Me Buy A Watch!

I am a newbie here and also to watches. I was hoping someone could help me pick out a watch. Here are some of the things I'm looking for:
    -Under 1,000 USD
    -Sapphire Crystal(hopefully)
    -Metal band(preferably stainless steel?)
    -Rectangular

Thanks.

Re: Help Me Buy A Watch!

Lots of options. What kind of style are you looking for? IE; dress watch, diver, sports? Also do you want a mechanical/ automatic, or is quartz okay for you? Citizen and Seiko has lots of options for high quality quartz pieces, I recommend anything in Citizen's Eco-drive lineup. You get the low maintenance and accuracy of quartz and won't have to worry about changing out the battery as it is charged by solar. If you are looking at an automatic, Seiko, Orient, Oris, Tissot, and Hamilton all have great pieces that are in your budget and fit the specs you are looking for. Welcome, and good luck.
    Patrick M. Faherty
    JLP Enterprises LLC

CURRENT LINEUP- ROLEX OYSTER PERPETUAL DATE REF 1500, SEIKO SARB035, ORIENT BLUERAY ( Making way for a 3-4 piece Rolex collection )

I was looking at Citizen Watch Company
    But it has no seconds hand, is that a bad thing? How can I be sure that the time isn't +/- seconds from the actual time?

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Hey Newbin, welcome! Another thing to consider is buying pre-owned... $1000 gets a lot more watch that way. And there are many used watches out there that look new, for all intents and purposes. That's the result of weirdo watch collectors who buy a piece, then keep it in a safe to take it out and stare at it occasionally, before losing interest and selling it a loss, ha ha...
    pz93c likes this.

as Patsbox7 pointed out, you have a lot of options