Help with purchase - Looking for something different

Thread: Help with purchase - Looking for something different

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help with purchase - Looking for something different

Hey Everyone - sorry if this is long, but I need some help here and I want to provide as much info as I can about my tastes so I can hopefully get some good suggestions from everyone.

I'm in the market for a new watch and am ready to buy something special.

A co-worker turned me on to the world of timepieces which I'm slowly becoming addicted to. I've been researching for almost 2 or 3 months now - all the while without any watch on my wrist (my son broke my Seiko of 5 years)! I think I'm just finally starting to understand what I like and don't like but need some more suggestions from the experts here.

First of all - I wear a suit to work every day and work in the hedge fund industry (as a software developer, unfortunately not the BIG money makers but I do OK). So with a suit, I guess I want something moderately dressy. No diver watches, etc.

In a paragraph, here's what I'm looking for: