How to Remove AR Coating?

Thread: How to Remove AR Coating?

How to Remove AR Coating?

I've seen references to people removing the AR coating from the outside of their sapphire crystals. How does one go about doing this? I have a Fortis Marine Master with a zillion scratches on it as well as my Damasko DA-36 and a couple of other watches as well.

I can't understand why these companies bother with this because they always will tend to get scratches no matter how hard they claim to be.
    Rotating on my wrist this month: Stowa Blue WatchTime Flieger, Sinn EZM9, Sinn T1, Sinn 556 Blue, Stowa Antea LE Polish Forums, Stowa Verus 40, Damasko DS30 greenie, Sinn U1, Stowa Antea Klassik KS Rose, Nomos Tangente Silvercut

Re: How to Remove AR Coating?

It's been covered before in several threads... try the search :)

I did. Really didn't find diddly. Why don't you educate me on the proper search terms that will magically bring up what I'm after rather than every single post mentioning AR in the past days and weeks? Because I tried several and couldn't figure it out.
    Rotating on my wrist this month: Stowa Blue WatchTime Flieger, Sinn EZM9, Sinn T1, Sinn 556 Blue, Stowa Antea LE Polish Forums, Stowa Verus 40, Damasko DS30 greenie, Sinn U1, Stowa Antea Klassik KS Rose, Nomos Tangente Silvercut

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Peter is right, the default search on many forums -- this one included -- can a bit 'shotgun' in the results. Which often makes it easier to re-ask a question than wade through thread after thread to find the one that answers the query.