I'M NEW here -- Boschett? Benarus? or other? Want a dive watch!!
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: I'M NEW here -- Boschett? Benarus? or other? Want a dive watch!!

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

I'M NEW here -- Boschett? Benarus? or other? Want a dive watch!!

I have but one watch - a Rolex Datejust from ages ago. Model still sells but I don't wear this watch and since my kids knocked it off the counter the crystal face splintered and I don't want to pay all that money just to fix it. I am a watch connoisseur of sorts that has never indulged in buying them - just looking and reading so I'm no novice in that regard. Was looking at Glycines on sale etc... but I thought I'd dig deeper and found these two brands -- and NO don't tell me Swiss Legend of Invicta not gonna happen here.

I want a new watch something bigger but not HUGE! Sport dive etc. These are the two boutique watches that appeal and a review well.
    Also my wrist is 7.5 or so inches - is 45mm just too big - would I be better in a 42mm or so?

THANKS!

Re: I'M NEW here -- Boschett? Benarus? or other? Want a dive watch!!

Have a look at Halios and Helson. You might like what you see.
    You can always earn more money, but you can't earn more time.

Quote Originally Posted by nelman View Post
    I have but one watch - a Rolex Datejust from ages ago. Model still sells but I don't wear this watch and since my kids knocked it off the counter the crystal face splintered and I don't want to pay all that money just to fix it. I am a watch connoisseur of sorts that has never indulged in buying them - just looking and reading so I'm no novice in that regard. Was looking at Glycines on sale etc... but I thought I'd dig deeper and found these two brands -- and NO don't tell me Swiss Legend of Invicta not gonna happen here.

I want a new watch something bigger but not HUGE! Sport dive etc. These are the two boutique watches that appeal and a review well.