I'm New To This Wonderful Forum : )

Thread: I'm New To This Wonderful Forum : )

Smile I'm New To This Wonderful Forum : )

Hey everyone! I found this forum a few weeks ago and have been reading through a bunch of the threads, but never registered to post for some reason. Now I have and I am thrilled. I am so happy their is a place where I can discuss watches with people who appreciate watches, unlike most of the people I know. I am a 20 year old college student, so as you probably know, not many people around my age are watch aficionados. To tell the truth...just about a month ago I really got into watches. I have only owned 1 watch in my life and that was when I was about 8 years old. I don't know what spawned this sudden interest in watches, but whatever it was, I'm sure glad of it.

For the past three weeks or so I have been researching a watch to buy for myself. I have probably looked at over a thousand different watches on the internet. I have been looking and researching for at least 5-8 hours a day or even more. Finally, after all of these late nights at the computer I found "the" watch. It was such a hard decision. It was between a TAG Heuer Formula 1 and an Oris Modern Classic. I chose the Oris Modern Classic because I like the overall look of it better and a huge influence was the fact that it is an automatic watch. I think I am biased towards automatic watches because they seem so much more alive in my opinion, and I can sneak a peak on the gears and what not with the Oris watch. *drool*

Here is the watch that I just bought a few days ago. I probably won't get it until late next week.

http://www.topperjewelers.com/frame...._40_64_LS.html