Introduction

Thread: Introduction

Introduction

Hello my name is Miguel and I'm venturing in to the realm of quality watches. I've been using and collecting quality and custom knives for the past couple of years and now would like to get in to some nice watches as well. I'm new to this world but hopefully will catch on and learn to distinguish my taste in wrist wear fast.

I've been eyeballing some automatics like the Breitling Avenger Skyland, Tag Heur Aquaracer, and Omega Seamaster Professional. Those watches seem like a pretty good place to start unless someone can direct me otherwise, I like the look of those sporty chronographs.

I'm a member on most of the American knife forums and have a solid sales record with many members.

Hope to see and make friends with most of you.
    Last edited by MiG Angel; November 26th, 2010 at 21:05.
    A king may move a man, a father may claim a son. But remember that, even when those who move you be kings or men of power, your soul is in your keeping alone. When you stand before God you cannot say "but I was told by others to do thus" or that "virtue was not convenient at the time." This will not suffice.

Banned

Re: Introduction

Hi Miguel, welcome to WatchUSeek - or WUS as we say. All of the watches you're looking at are nice. The Omega is very popular and the TAG has one of the best bezels on any stainless steel sport watch IMO, but I'm partial to Breitling because of their case & bracelet build quality. You should know that we really want to see pictures even if they aren't yours. It helps to make it easy if we can see all the watches in the same post.

Thanks for the welcome.

A guy in one of the knife forums was selling this Avenger Skyland which caught my eye. I didn't know it then but he sold it for a very fair price and I'm kicking myself for not having picked up then.

Good signature by the way, I especially agree with Rule #2.
    Attached Images Attached Images