Invicta Sea Spider 6479 Chronograph..Is This Normal?

Thread: Invicta Sea Spider 6479 Chronograph..Is This Normal?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Invicta Sea Spider 6479 Chronograph..Is This Normal?

Im new to the watch scene and ive recently bought an invicta sea spider 6479, i love it! I have 2 questions about one of the chronographs though. 1) The 1/10 chronograph is a hairline off the "10" mark (which would leave it pointing straight up) and cannot be manually reset, i have contacted watch repair shops in my area that said they can fix for a small fee, should i take any precautions? Is this a common and or normal issue with chronographs? 2) The 1/10 chronograph spins when i press the stop watch button, and once it spins for 30 seconds it stops and goes to the "10" (except for being a hairline off). After 30 seconds the 1/10 stops moving, however the 30 minute chronograph continues to move in intervals. What I notice is if i let the watch record time for say 45mins-1hr the 1/10 chronograph slowly moves around as if it too is telling time along with the other dials. Is this as well as the 30 sec stop normal? Thanks for the help, this is a great forum!

Re: Invicta Sea Spider 6479 Chronograph..Is This Normal?

Yes to both of the above. I have the same movement in my Invicta, and the chronograph does the same exact thing (even the 1/10 second is off). After 30 seconds, the 1/10 scale shows hours (in halves) so that you can actually keep time accurately. For example to show 2 hours 47 minutes and 8 seconds, the 1/10 scale will show 2 and a half exactly, the 30 min would read 17, and the seconds hand would be at 8.

Hope this helps! Its a great movement.
    Cheers,
    Mike

Also, bear in mind that anyone other than the manufacturer opening the watch for repair will void the warranty.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by bluloo View Post