WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Jomashop?

3K views 36 replies 37 participants last post by  hishorology 
#1 ·
Hi, i am a newbie here.. recently I want to buy an IWC watch ($9450) from Jomashop, but i haven't shopped with Jomashop before, I am kind of worried. I did some research online about Jomashop, some comments are good, but some are really bad... Can anyone here give me some advice? plzzzz

#2 ·
Do some research here in this forum. You'll find the same comments as if you had been the first to ask this question. My experience with purchases has been positive, but I only order watches they have in stock, and I don't plan to send back any watches for refund or warranty repair.

#3 ·
100% reputable. But understand that since they're grey market, you won't get the factory warranty. Warranty work will be provided by Jomashop. This is where a lot of the issues arise.

It's a gamble. I've had good luck so far with grey market purchases, since none have needed warranty service.

#4 ·
They are one of the major grey market sellers. I have made two (smaller value) orders with them and both came in exactly as expected and on time. For watchmaker type service or repair, however, I'd be more comfortable going with a local guy than with their warranty service. Especially so for something like an IWC.

#6 ·
I would make sure you know you are getting the product before you pay. Use the live chat if you can, if not e-mail them and ask availability. I just experienced the biggest complaint I have heard. Ordered a watch that shows in stock, sent correspondence to confirm. No reply to my inquiry, but I get an e-mail that states the watch was never in stock this morning. I call them and the woman on the other end won't let me talk and then hangs up on me. I was asking her "How in 2016 they can't haveareal time inventory feature to the website?"

Sent from my VK810 4G using Tapatalk

#7 ·