Manual (hand) Wind watch
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Manual (hand) Wind watch

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Manual (hand) Wind watch

Hi Guys.

This is my first post on this forum and I am excited about sharing space with all you wonderful watch connoisseurs. I have a small budget to operate with about 2000$ (max) and I am looking for a manual wind watch whose components (read strap) are made of any material that is not sourced from animals (such as leather etc). Any Suggestions ? My only claim to fame is a Tissot PR 50 Chronograph (for that is all I could afford when I was a student )

I look forward to hearing from you guys!!!

Thank You
    Ns

Re: Manual (hand) Wind watch

Welcome!

You can fit an aftermarket mesh, perlon, or rubber strap to most watches if you wish. Do you want a dressy watch or sporty? Chronograph? Do you wish to spend $2000, or would $1000 do?

pretty much any hand wind then once you put any strap you want on. Any more preferred styles to borrow down your choice?

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Hey Guys!,

It feels awesome to hear from you experts! ..

Well, if I had to put my finger on one specification, I dare say I am looking for a watch which comes with a stainless steel/metal (titanium - although I am sure this is out of my reach) bracelet - I work for an animal rights organization back home and cannot purchase products such as leather/skin etc - it is a different thing if the manufacture is willing to replace a leather/skin bracelet with a steel one right out of the shop.

Secondly, I must confess that while asking you guys for advice here, I have also been snooping around the net a bit myself .. And I have fallen in love with the Tag Heuer Carrera - Manual Wind. Any idea how much one costs and how much I will have to stretch my budget by ?

(not that I am gonna ever be looking to spend more - a watch south of 1000$ will equally do)