Marathon GSAR vs. Armida A2... which to get?
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Marathon GSAR vs. Armida A2... which to get?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Marathon GSAR vs. Armida A2... which to get?

Hi guys,

I have officially narrowed my choices down to the Armida A2 (ETA movement, domed crystal, since apperently they dont sell the non-domed ETA anymore, not that it really matters, I dont mind the dome, but its not a necessitiy for me and it costs $50 more, but whatever!), and the Marathon TSAR, however, I just can't decide which one to choose! As hard as I try, it seems the more reviews, research, and hearsay I encounter, the harder, and more complicated my decision becomes!

Here's a bit about what I'm looking for to help you guys with the advice you give me.

I'm a high school student, and although I've owned a Seiko, Wenger, and Fossil, this one will be the one I care the most about, no matter which one I get... It will also be by far the most expensive, thats why I'm having so much trouble deciding. I've saved up the money for one for a while, so its not like I can just get one, then another in a few months. (I'm a guy in high school, I have other things to spend money on :P)

I will likely only wear this watch on the weekends, and during breaks from school, or vacations, because this watch will truly be like a child to me and I would find wearing it to school daily too risky, if It were to get bumped, scratched or stolen, it would almost certainly be at school.

I do, in fact dive, so I'm not just one of those people looking for a dive watch to say "Well my watch is Water proof to 300,500, 1000 meters etc.", and I will actually be using it in underwater dive situations.