My uncle gave me this Hermes watch. Help me?

Thread: My uncle gave me this Hermes watch. Help me?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My uncle gave me this Hermes watch. Help me?

I just recently got this (older?) Hermes watch from my uncle, and it would be nice if I could get some help identifying it. This is my first watch, I'm very new to watches. Is it a male or female watch? Is it genuine? How much is it worth? The only thing I know about it is that it is mechanical, and I think it might be a older clipper? Thanks!

Name:  JgWOz.jpg
Views: 5502
Size:  538.9 KBName:  rKY9z.jpg
Views: 7497
Size:  574.3 KB

Re: My uncle gave me this Hermes watch. Help me?

Looks like a men's watch to me.
    Congrats!
    "Time is the school in which we learn. Time is the fire in which we burn."

I misread this thread title as "My uncle gave me Herp--"

All jokes aside, lovely watch. It's a men's piece. I can't say for sure if it is legitimate, but I don't see any glaring reason to doubt the authenticity, and the box looks good as well. We don't give valuations on this forum, but I would suggest bringing her in to an AD to verify the watch.

Kindest Regards,
    Portauto
    Rotation: IWC Portuguese 5001-09 7-Day; Glashütte Original PanoReserve; Rolex Oyster 6480 (1955); TAG Heuer 2000 Professional
    Sold: Seiko MarineMaster SBDX001; Omega Seamaster Professional; Steinhart Nav.B-Uhr II B-Type; Wilson Pilot with Sea-Gull ST36
    Older: Tissot Visodate Heritage 1957; Sea-Gull 819.315; Citizen Promaster Navitach JQ8020-52L; Casio DBC-61 Databank Digital (first watch)
    Daily Wear: Apple Watch Series 4 Hermes 40mm
    My Wife's: Cartier Tank Solo W5200005; Apple Watch Series 4 GPS 40mm

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements