need advice deciding which Orient
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: need advice deciding which Orient

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

need advice deciding which Orient

I'm new to the forum and I'm also new to being a watch entheist. it was actually a fossil grant automatic I received as a gift that sparked my interest. I started doing research and learned about quality of movements. After researching and finding this forum I want to purchase my first "real" watch. I decided after researching that I want to start with a Orient, they seem to be a good bang for your buck watch, with a good in house movement. I'm looking to wear the watch casually but I also want to be able to dress it up on going out occasions. I'm having a hard time deciding between the Orient golden eye and the Orient Ray in blue. Both would be on a bracelet. I know leather is more appropriate for dress, but I live in Florida, so leather isn't real efficient here.. I need some advice from you watch experts, I've found a new love in watches and want to make my first step in the right direction. Thanks so much!
    Last edited by JustinB; July 26th, 2015 at 05:09.

Re: need advice deciding which Orient

The Ray is pretty far from a "dress it up" watch. If that flexibility is important to you, the Golden Eye is a better choice.

However, I personally prefer how the Ray looks, so if it were me I'd get that and just take it off when it's too sporty and chunky for my outfit.

Quote Originally Posted by Likestheshiny View Post
    The Ray is pretty far from a "dress it up" watch. If that flexibility is important to you, the Golden Eye is a better choice.

However, I personally prefer how the Ray looks, so if it were me I'd get that and just take it off when it's too sporty and chunky for my outfit.