Need Help with the buying/negotiating process for a Tag Heuer

Thread: Need Help with the buying/negotiating process for a Tag Heuer

Need Help with the buying/negotiating process for a Tag Heuer

I have a Tag Heuer Kirium model that is about 15 years old. It's still in pretty good shape but I figured it was time for a change and I've always been partial to Tag. I visited the local Tourneau and picked out a new Tag Carrera Automatic that I like. The list price on it at Tourneau is $2400. Tourneau is offering about $1000 off the Carrera for my Kirium "trade-in". However, I've seen the Carrera on the Web from dealers through Amazon, Prestige Time, and other places in the ballpark of $1750. I'm a newbie and I don't completely know the difference between Authorized Dealer and Gray Market, etc.

This is where I need help:

Can I negotiate at Tourneau? Will they be firm at "list price"? Are they offering me more on my Kirium than its worth to sweeten the deal?

Any assistance or advice anyone can offer is appreciated! Thanks.

Generally speaking, I wouldnt settle on anything less than a 20% discount from an AD. Depending on brand and location, but it can be possible to get 30%+ off of listed msrp.

Grey market are not authorized sellers and do not offer the factory warranty. The watches are legitimate however if you buy from a reputable grey market dealer. Amazon is known to have some big Tag Heuer sales every now and then. Sometimes you can haggle a similar price at the AD so try it out. I also heard Tourneau is a terrible place to buy from but you can look up all Tag Heuer ADs in your area on their website.
    Current Arsenal:
    HMT Pilot | Casio G-Shock Riseman | Seiko SNZH57 | Baume et Mercier Capeland S Chronograph | Omega Seamaster Professional Chronograph
    Purchase free since: 4/1/15 (subject to change)

Re: Need Help with the buying/negotiating process for a Tag Heuer