Need Help Choosing
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By chronotimer
  • 1 Post By soyrad

Thread: Need Help Choosing

Need Help Choosing

Hi all, I'm a new member and this is my first post, but I needed advice from the much more knowledgeable. I am a 17 year old, senior in high school, and I work as a teller at a bank where I dress in a shirt and tie everyday and also dress quite classy and professionally even on my own time or at school. I currently do not own any form of wristwear but seeing that I have to dress professionally at my part-time job (full time in the summer) and am often in situations or settings where pulling out my phone to check would be frowned upon, I am thinking that I could use a watch. However, I have the budget that one would expect of a typical high school student. I am looking to keep any expenses under $200 which removes a great deal of options. I have somewhat narrowed down my choices, but could always use more suggestions. I would like something classy and stylish, while not being gaudy but also not being something a 70 year old would wear (no offense, I would just like a bit younger-person looking watch). Also, while I am looking for a quality timepiece, the goal is also style as well. One choice for me was the Hugo Boss (I know, some members are cringing) Black 1513025 which is about $189 on amazonName:  61ugOTthBBL._UY500_.jpg
Views: 81
Size:  31.9 KBor the Emporio Armani Men's AR2434 Chronograph Stainless Steel Watch Name:  99933242_v_1423880987.jpg
Views: 63
Size:  249.9 KB(about $170) However, I was also considering getting 2 or 3 cheaper watches so I'd have variety. I was possibly considering the: Invicta 8928OB:Name:  81ZS6TTQx4L._UL1500_.jpg
Views: 64
Size:  196.8 KB(about $80 on amazon), the Kenneth Cole KC8058 Name:  2905789-p-MULTIVIEW.jpg
Views: 60
Size:  21.7 KB (my dad has one he says he'll sell me for $60) and then one more watch of anyone's suggestion that will hopefully fill in a missing gap or compliment the other two.