WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Need help with watch size!

850 views 22 replies 22 participants last post by  lohzq 
#1 ·
Hi guys, i'm a newbie to this forum. So recently i came across several threads indicating that modern day dress watches are on average 38-40mm in diameter. But when i measured my dress watch size, its only 34mm but since i have smaller wrists, i wonder whether my current dress watch which is 34mm in size is suitable for me. I have attached photos for your reference. Do let me know about what you think! Whether you feel it is a perfect size/too small/too big for me.

Also, this watch has a reference number L47084726. When i googled it, it came up as a ladies' watch! I got a shock because when i bought it previously, the AD told me it was a gent's watch. Do let me know whether in your opinion, it's more suitable as a gent's or ladies'.
Watch Wrist Analog watch Arm Hand
Arm Wrist Watch Joint Human leg
Analog watch Watch Wrist Watch accessory Fashion accessory

Thanks so much for your valued opinions! :)

Benjamin

See less See more
#9 ·
It fits your wrist very well and very classic! it doesn't look like a ladies watch at all. I'm use to smaller watches under 35mm because I like to wear vintage watches and I have smaller wrists and some friends of mine laugh at me because they say it's a women's watch because of the size. I just laugh at them because they are use to wearing huge oversized Jumbotron fashion watches on their wrist that looks like they strapped a wall clock on their wrist. I tell them that They look like flavor flav [emoji41] jokes on them

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#21 ·
Yeah, you're trippin' -- it looks fine for that style of watch.

Sometimes exactly the same watch is marketed differently in different places (or at different times) as being for men or women. A Cartier I was looking at is listed only as a ladies' watch on the North American website but on the UK site it's listed under both men's and women's watches. *shrug*