Need some advice and expertise please. gladly appreciate it.
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Need some advice and expertise please. gladly appreciate it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need some advice and expertise please. gladly appreciate it.

what model is this and what year?

I would like to check if this is Authentic please?

Does this have a reference or serial number?

Is this Solid Gold or Gold plated?

How much would it be worth?

Is this Automatic or Manual?

What Kinda movement?

How old would this piece roughly be?

Would (467 to 507 USD) or (303 to 327 Pounds) be worth it

Many Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Need some advice and expertise please. gladly appreciate it.

You won't get a valuation here, that's against site rules - sorry :)

I'm not an expert on these Omegas, so I can't comment on the dial or model, but I know the movement, and it's an Omega 267 that looks genuine to me. It's a manual wind (with a 43 hr power reserve) and it was made some time between 1939 and 1963, although it looks mid-late 50s to me.

I don't know anything about this particular model, but its style is consistent with the movement so it's probably not some horrible franken.

This movement and its family members were used in a lot of different models, so it doesn't provide too many clues on tits own, but you should see a reference number on the inside of the caseback (which seems to be original).

As for material, I'd be very surprised if it's solid gold, but I'm not sure so I don't want to overstep my knowledge. Again, the inside of the caseback will tell you everything you need to know.

That's all I've got for you, I'll leave the rest to the experts!
    Last edited by talljosh; October 19th, 2015 at 17:12.