Need suggestions on watch for gf

Thread: Need suggestions on watch for gf

Need suggestions on watch for gf

Hi all,

Wondering if you guys can suggest some watches for my girlfriend. Unfortunately while my knowledge of men's watches is still rather limited, my knowledge of ladies' watches is almost nonexistent. She's looking for something classy in all gold, with diamonds (real or fake) and obviously good quality. Quartz preferred.

Thanks in advance for any input. :)

Cheers,
    Adam

stuffler,mike

Re: Need suggestions on watch for gf

Well, if a Cartier isn´t an option, what about GO or A. Lange & Söhne

or a Ladies Breitling Colt with diamond bezel, or a Tissot Diamonds Dreams T Round I, Ladies Tissot Diamond T-Tank, or get her a fashion watch (Armani, DK, cK, Fossil, M&M).

Longines and Baume & Mercier would be a good place to start, plus Ebel.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I'm no expert but in my opinion quartz is a very bad buy for a watch costing a good sum of money and which you might reasonably hope will last a lifetime. And here's why:

I believe that the mass High Street market will eventually buy fewer and fewer watches requiring a battery. This is because models such as Citizen's Eco Drive and Seiko's Kinetic ranges will eventually dominate. Watches with batteries are an absolute pain and you can guarantee that the battery will fail just when you're miles from the nearest facility and when you really need your watch.

As the sales of battery-driven quartz watches declines, the battery manufacturers will cease production of batteries that have declining numbers. I have seen this happen in my own industry, the photographic trade, where many cameras are unusable because batteries are no longer available. Even if you find a suitable Eco Drive or Kinetic watch for your girl friend, its rechargeable battery or capacitor will have a limited life of less than ten years.