Need watch advice!
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Need watch advice!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need watch advice!

Hi,
    Recently I posted a thread asking recommendation for the first luxury watch, but few weeks later I think to pump the budget to 4k. I'm leaning on rolex sub no date and Omega seamaster 300m master Co axial. Sub bezel bracelet and crown are much better when I tried it on, just butter smooth. Also, it's an iconic. However, I really like the look of the dial for the seamaster. I need some suggestions, if I should go for the sub since it's built better than the seamaster or should I buy something for the look of it. It's not like I hate the sub dial look but it's not as attractive as the seamaster imo and I feel just everyone owns it... Just to let you know I'm a university student and if you have any recommendations please suggest.
    Thank you!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
    SeanoftheDead516 likes this.

Re: Need watch advice!

The only recommendation would be to keep going and trying stuff on.

It sounds like you don't want to rush in case you make the wrong decision, which is good.

Go and try them on again. Take some photos (ask first). When you next think about your decision, have a look at the photos of the watch on your wrist and see which one gives you the better feeling.
    Brad (@bradwatch)
    - appreciating fine affordable watches since 2011

Quote Originally Posted by Bradjhomes View Post
    The only recommendation would be to keep going and trying stuff on.

It sounds like you don't want to rush in case you make the wrong decision, which is good.

Go and try them on again. Take some photos (ask first). When you next think about your decision, have a look at the photos of the watch on your wrist and see which one gives you the better feeling.
    But if I go to the same AD too frequently, I feel they will start not bother about me.... Since I'm just a student and I just keep going to them every 3 times in a month or so.