Need a watch, ~$300, simple with power reserve w/ opt. visible movement, not homages/parnis/seagull
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: Need a watch, ~$300, simple with power reserve w/ opt. visible movement, not homages/parnis/seagull

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Need a watch, ~$300, simple with power reserve w/ opt. visible movement, not homages/parnis/seagull

Hi guys! This is my first post.

I've been wearing a Timex Weekender for a while. I'm a dirt poor college student. But this Christmas, I saved up a bit of money, and I want to spend it on buying a decent watch that'll last me a while.

So I've done a bit of research, been to a lot of pawn shops, goodwills, and have seen a couple decent but broken watches. I have no experience with watches, and I don't know how much I'll pay alltogether if I buy a broken $300 Omega and get it repaired.

I want a clean faced watch with a power reserve, because I think they're really cool. I'm going to get a leather band for the watch, if it comes in a bracelet. I used to have a Seiko Quartz but didn't like wearing it, because it was very cluttered. I don't need a hand measuring in between seconds, nor an analog stop watch built into my watch.

I've picked a couple designs that I really, really like.

Orient Millennium and Orient Vintage
    Name:  cfd0e001w-1.jpg
Views: 1080
Size:  66.1 KBName:  FFD0F001W_MED.jpg
Views: 1079
Size:  27.8 KB

This one is my favorite, but I can't afford it. I might just save another year and buy it instead of buying any other watches, though.

Name:  h32519555-big5.jpg
Views: 1161
Size:  181.8 KB