The new additions to the family - when it rains....
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: The new additions to the family - when it rains....

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

The new additions to the family - when it rains....

I managed to get off the island where i work for a weeklong business trip - and that involved taking some time off to go to my local multi-brand AD and pick up my next watch, and also swing by my other domicile and collect the stuff that has come for me in the mail.

I've mentioned before - i am a dive instructor and run a dive center/resort. I already had an IWC Aqautimer as my "office wear" watch, and recently got the Seiko OM to actually take in the water (although i am still waiting for the 2 NATO straps i had ordered for it). I wanted a mid-range watch that i could take with me on more active holidays and wear while swimming, kitesurfing or whatever, without having to worry hugely about roughing it up. The Longines Heritage Diver fit the bill - looks different from the usual run-of-the-mill watch, can be dressed up or down by changing the strap, waterproof to 300m and also a very interesting past. Got a great deal from my AD and it was a no-brainer.

The Orient Pepsi i had ordered a while back as a second diver - something that i can actually take in the water when i dive. I have the Orange Monster, but wanted to have a second watch as a change of pace. Plus, I dig the Pepsi color combo (although I am a Coke/Coke Zero person myself).

The third watch, partially concealed so as to fit with forum guidelines, is a Parnis Panerai homage, which i have ordered to see how well i get along with a PAM sized watch (this paid off really well for me with the Rodina, as it helped me realize that the Nomos wouldnt work well for me. The jury is still out on the Panerai).