New to this Forum and I have a few questions.
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: New to this Forum and I have a few questions.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hello, I might be a bit naive but I am new this forum and I am actually new to collecting watches. From what I have read so far I know I might just be hung here for asking these questions but I would really like to understand a few things. I mentioned that I have recently started collecting watches and the ones I have gotten this far have all been Invicta (cringe) However, I really like the simplistic and sharp look of the dive watches. I then found out that even though they looked nice they were japan made watches which I noticed right away that they were not selling for so much. Because I got the dive watches that were automatic I realized also that they would have to be shaken about 3 times a day to keep running. So i packed them all up that I had purchased and sent them back to the places I had bought them. I started doing some reading and found out about the Swiss made watches and then started buying the invicta watches that I liked and that were Swiss made. Which brings me to my question. If a watch is Swiss made and from what I understand that bearing the mark of Swiss made that watch is then made in Switzerland and Swiss made watches (no matter who the company name is on the watch) is not governed by the watch company but by the Swiss that are making the watch. So to me in my mind... why would anyone have a problem with any company that have there watches made in Switzerland? Wouldn't it then be the choice of the person that is buying the watch and the kind of style that they prefer? I have looked at LOTS of Tag watches and to be honest I couldn't find ONE style that I even really cared for. Sorry if I am showing my ignorance but I just would like to understand.
    Thanks

Re: New to this Forum and I have a few questions.

Hard to read all that and to be honest I smell a troll coming on. Let's see...