New Guy Here
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By geoffbot
  • 1 Post By Roller.959

Thread: New Guy Here

New Guy Here

I am new to the watch scene and only have a few watches. I am looking for a watch that is 350 or less. I'm trying to get a watch to wear to work where polo and slacks are the norm. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! Thanks everybody

Well first off, welcome to the most viewed and biggest watch forum on the universe! :D and are you looking for an auto or quartz? Dress or sport? Leather or bracelet? Ford or chevy? :lol: I can NEVER pass up the opportunity to say how great android is! And seiko, and Invicta :)
    Stratocasters Rock!

Re: New Guy Here

Quote Originally Posted by stratct View Post
    Well first off, welcome to the most viewed and biggest watch forum on the universe! :D and are you looking for an auto or quartz? Dress or sport? Leather or bracelet? Ford or chevy? :lol: I can NEVER pass up the opportunity to say how great android is! And seiko, and Invicta :)
    Thanks. Im looking for a more casual watch with a bracelet. And haha.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Why don't you post a picture of a watch you do like, even if it's more expensive? We might know something similar -looking within your budget.
    AAWATCHES likes this.

Welcome aboard dragonslayer! All my recs are at grey market prices. I have no problem going grey market (such as amazon) at your price point. Here we go...

Tissot PRC200. One of the most recommended watches on the forum. Right at your budget from a grey market dealer. I own one. Love it. Versatile.

Victorinox Chrono Classic. Almost purchased, but got the above instead. Same comments. Right at your price point grey market.

Tissot V8. A little Omega-ish in the bezel. A little sprotier in the case and band design. ~$300 grey market.

How about an auto? A little simpler, a little more rugged with the brown strap. Open caseback. Good watch for the money for sure...~$350.