New Member - Starting a collection & need advice

Thread: New Member - Starting a collection & need advice

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New Member - Starting a collection & need advice

Greetings all - I am new to the forum but have always had an appreciation for watches. Now want to spend some hard earned cash collecting some quality pieces. I am just starting to learn the ropes so be kind.

I also watned to see what everyone thinks of my first two potential mechanical watch purchases. First, I wanted a summer dress watch that is understated, not to flashy or bulky. I am thinking the Stowa Marine Auto with brown strap and deployment buckle. I also wanted a dive watch for more of an everyday watch and am leaning towards the Longines Hydroquest Auto Diver. Both brands seem to be doing some good things at the moment. Plus the fact that these two are very affordable and together meet my price range of sub $2K make these attractive. Thoughts on these pieces? Recommendations? What are a couple of things to look for when making a purchase? Thanks for the quality (and addictive) forum!

Last edited by thedark; May 8th, 2008 at 06:39.

Re: New Member - Starting a collection & need advice

both are good products, personally, I prefer the longines famous brand, good reputation. DONT forget to look at breitling, they have several wonderful dive watches at that price point <<<<<<<
    KEEPS ON TICKIN'

I think Stowa's not bad, although personally I'd choose an Omega Seamaster, such a classic. I'd say you are bound to own one one day.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by zoomjohn View Post
    I think Stowa's not bad, although personally I'd choose an Omega Seamaster, such a classic. I'd say you are bound to own one one day.
    OH YEAH..I really like the new aqua terra....
    KEEPS ON TICKIN'